Leadership

Pastor Fr. Vitalis Onyeama

Holy Apostles Catholic Church and St. Ignatius Catholic School are led by Fr. Vitalis Onyeama who joined our parish in July, 2021. Fr. Vitalis is originally from the South Eastern part of Nigeria and entered the Seminary in 1999. Father Vitalis served as the Secretary General of his Order (Sons of Mary Mother of Mercy) and as the Spiritual Director and Chaplain to two Mission High Schools for five years. He also served as the Director of Communication to his Order for two years. 

St. Ignatius Catholic School Leadership

St. Ignatius Catholic School has a full-time principal, Andi Kane, who is responsible for all elements of the school. Mrs. Kane is assisted by a full-time vice principal, Troy Partin. St. Ignatius Catholic School is committed to culture of professional collaboration and an environment of mutual support at St. Ignatius Catholic School.

Andi Kane

Andi Kane

Andi Kane has been a passionate Catholic school educator for over a decade. Her love for Catholic schools was fueled by her experiences in Notre Dame’s ACE program (Alliance for Catholic Education) through which she served in a Latino school in San Antonio, Texas. Her classroom experiences include teaching 2nd grade, 5th grade, multi-age 1st and 2nd grade, Jr. High choir, drama and elementary music. She was a member of the CHEC (Catholic Higher Education Collaboration) which helped create the National Catholic School Benchmarks and Standards and has served on numerous accreditation teams through the WCEA. Mrs. Kane has a Bachelor of Arts in Music, English and a Spanish minor from Gonzaga University, a Master’s in Education from the University of Notre Dame and an Educational Specialist masters degree in school administration from Northwest Nazarene University. Before her role as Principal of St. Ignatius Catholic School Mrs. Kane served as the assistant principal at St. Aloysius Gonzaga Catholic School, a Jesuit grade school in Spokane, WA. She is passionate about Catholic school communities and the opportunity these schools have to educate students who will be sources of goodness and light in the world.

Troy Partin

Troy Partin

Troy Partin has been an enthusiastic and dedicated educator for over a decade who is eager to guide students in the development of lifelong learning. Mr. Partin has over 12 years of classroom experience, including teaching 1st grade, 5th grade, and 4th grade. He has a Bachelor in Elementary Education and a Masters of Educational Leadership. Mr. Partin is dedicated to enthusiastic and dynamic teaching, and has experience engaging students through hands on activities utilizing technology. He has experience in implementing a rotational classroom academic design that allows students to work collaboratively and learn from one another. In addition, Mr. Partin has experience as a grade level lead teacher and as a member of school leadership team.

Faculty & Staff

Adams, Angela

Instructional Aide

aadams@stignatiusmeridian.org

Ansotegui, Christine

Instructional Aide

cansotegui@stignatiusmeridian.org

Area, Stephanie

Instructional Aide

sarea@stignatiusmeridian.org

Ball, Jackie

Before & After Care / Instructional Aide

jball@stignatiusmeridian.org

Basterrechea, Jordan

Kitchen/Custodial Assistant

jbasterrachea@stignatiusmeridian.org

Batt, Deitra

Teacher – 4th grade

dbatt@stignatiusmeridian.org

Biery, Martha Instructional Aide mbiery@stignatiusmeridian.org

Bly, Christina 

Teacher – 3rd grade

cbly@stignatiusmeridian.org

Bodine, Gisele

Teacher – PreK

gbodine@stignatiusmeridian.org

Brandenburg, Carolyn Business Manager cbrandenburg@stignatiusmeridian.org

Brinegar, Keriann

Teacher – Middle School Humanities

kbrinegar@stignatiusmeridian.org

Caldwell, Amy

Instructional Aide

acaldwell@stignatiusmeridian.org

Campbell, Janet

Nurse

jcampbell@stignatiusmeridian.org

Carranza, Caroline

Instructional Aide

ccarranza@stignatiusmeridian.org

Childers, Brad

Teacher – 5th grade

bchilders@stignatiusmeridian.org

Cook, Bridger

Teacher- Middle School Math

bcook@stignatiusmeridian.org

Dewhirst, Dawn

Teacher- Kindergarten

ddewhirst@stignatiusmeridian.org

Dressler, Merrideth

Teacher – 2nd grade

mdressler@stignatiusmeridian.org

Dunn, Rebecca 

Teacher – 4th grade

rdunn@stignatiusmeridian.org

Elledge, Brenda

Instructional Aide

belledge@stignnatiusmeridian.org

Ellison, Jessica

Academic Interventionist

jellison@stignatiusmeridian.org

Emara, Shauna

Teacher- Music

semara@stignatiusmeridian.org

Emmett, Janet

Teacher – 5th grade

jemmett@stignatiusmeridian.org

Fletcher, Ailee

Teacher- Kindergarten

afltecher@stignatiusmeridian.org

Garrigan, Sarah Teacher- 3rd Grade sgarrigan@stignatiusmeridian.org

Green, Bill

Kitchen Manager

bgreen@stignatiusmeridian.org

Henry, Jessica

Teacher – 1st grade

jhenry@stignatiusmeridian.org

Hilgeman, Sharon

Teacher – PreK

shilgeman@stignatiusmeridian.org

Janquart, Katie

Teacher – Middle School Science

kjanquart@stignatiusmeridian.org

Jaszkowiak, Jason Facilities Manager jjaszkowiak@stignatiusmeridian.org

Johnson, Julie

Counselor

jjohnson@stignatiusmeridian.org

Kane, Andi

Principal

akane@stignatiusmeridian.org

King, Trina

Teacher – PE 

tking@stignatiusmeridian.org

Kite-Powell, Jacqueline

Director of Advancement & Enrollment

jkitepowell@stignatiusmeridian.org

Lete, Tina

Instructional Aide

tlete@stignatiusmeridian.org

Lowe, Sydney

Teacher – 1st grade

slowe@stignatiusmeridian.org

McDonnell, Jeff

Custodian

jmcdonnell@stignatiusmeridian.org

McIntyre, Janelle

Front Office Manager

jmcintyre@stignatiusmeridian.org

McMahon, Allison

Teacher – PreK

amcmahon@stignatiusmeridian.org

Morrison, James

IT Support

jmorrison@stignatiusmeridian.org

Newman, Krystin

Instructional Aide

knewman@stignatiusmeridian.org

Partin, Troy

Assistant Principal

tpartin@stignatiusmeridian.org

Placido, Sherry

Nurse Aide -Mon/ Wed

splacido@rcdb.org

Quiroz, Maria Facilities Maintenance

Sandoval, Elia

Kitchen Assistant Manager esandoval@stignatiusmeridian.org

Schuh, Kate

Academic Intervention

kschuh@stignatiusmeridian.org

Shea, Alicia

Teacher – Middle School Health

ashea@stignatiusmeridian.org

Slattery, Elise

Teacher – 2nd grade

eslattery@stignatiusmeridian.org

Smith, Katelyn

Librarian/ Community Outreach

ksmith@stignatiusmeridian.org

Street, Alex

Liturgy

astreet@stignatiusmeridian.org

Tebo, Will Instructional Aide wtebo@stignatiusmeridian.org

Thomas, Nicki

Teacher – Middle School Humanities

nthomas@stignatiusmeridian.org

Tucker, Lisa Instructional Aide ltucker@stignatiusmeridian.org

Yado, Ydalia

Teacher – Middle School Religion

yyado@stignatiusmeridian.org

Zambukos, Andrea

School Psychologist

azambukos@stignatiusmeridian.org